Posted by: spottedfootprints | October 26, 2011

Viruses and hairy things (with some good news as well!)

So my laptop has been officially wiped out by some virus of unknown origin, removing my ability to get onto the online world, as well as having the tendency to randomly turn off whenever it feels like. So, after a week and a half of not having a laptop, finally, I have it back, completely cleared out and ready to go. Now the task of re-loading all of the programs I had available on my computer to use. Joy. Time to save up for a new one sometime soon, I’m thinking. This isn’t the first time I’ve had an issue with a bug on this computer, and I do have anti-virus and the whole nine yards. Bah.

 

On a lighter, much much happier note, I just spent the weekend with a wonderful group of people up in the Finger Lakes. Spent the weekending visiting the western side of Cayuga Lake and the  eastern side of Seneca Lake for two days filled with laughter, beautiful scenery, and good wine. Expect a post in the next few days chock full of my travels and laughs from the past weekend. Definitely a trip to remember, and repeat.

 

Art and photography wise- finishing up the scratchboard I’ve been working on. It is a little slow going, scratchboards do get tedious after awhile, but the results are worth it. Patience, patience. Have a bunch of new photos to edit and post up on here as well as Flickr. The next week is going to be spent catching up on posting that I’ve fallen behind on due to this issue with the computer. Getting some work ready for an Abstract show down at Studio East for November (yay!). Those works and information about the show will be soon to follow once I have all of the details.

 

For now, time to stock my computer up again with programs and get ready to get back to work!

Leave a Reply

Categories

