Posted by: spottedfootprints | November 10, 2011

Opening Reception for Abstract Show This Weekend!

Plans for this weekend? If you’re on Long Island without plans this Saturday evening, well, I have a plan for you!

Studio East Gallery in Greenport is having a wine and cheese reception for the opening of their Abstract Art and Sculpture Show. Come on down and meet the artists, see the beautiful artwork, have some wine and cheese, and maybe go home with some new art for your home! I am pleased to share that I will have three photographs in this show.

The opening reception is from 6-9 pm at Studio East Gallery, located at 120 Front Street in Greenport, right across the street from Mitchell Park.

 

Hope to see some faces there this weekend!

 

Two Tone. Photograph.

The Secret Stairs. Photograph.

Mosaic. Photograph.

Responses

  1. loved the abstractness!

    • Thank you so much! I’m very excited about this show!

  2. These are lovely abstract photographs. And how did your show go Andrea?

    • Thank you! The show went great – there were quite a number of people there for the opening. Definitely a lot more people than the show I had done there last month. I also ran into two other artists at the show I know; one whom I did a paint festival with over the summer, and another I actually went to school with and I haven’t seen in about 4 years. It was nice being able to catch up with them and go through all the works in the show with a few different eyes. No sales as of yet Saturday night, but the exposure is great! Overall, a great success. Thank you for asking!

  3. I love the abstract! My cousin and I just started our own blog on photography and were wondering if you could give us some inspiration by going on our blog (blisstwelve.com) and commenting.
    Thanks so much!
    BlissTwelvePhotography

  4. I grew up on Long Island but wasn’t involved in the arts back then the way I later became, especially after I moved to Austin (Texas). Your third photograph reminds me of one I posted last month:

    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/ripples-in-waller-creek-2/

    Abstractions are fun, aren’t they?

    • Yes they are! I am completely fascinated by the play of light and water together. The photograph you are speaking of was taken at a creek in Vermont I found while hiking. Abstractions delight me by being able to see nature in a different view by getting close and capture the magic happening before me.

  5. these photos I LOVE, GREAT fodder for an abstract painting! 🙂

    • Yes, I agree! If you enjoyed these, take a peek at my post to see an abstract painting I did for a fundraiser show. Thank you for your wonderful comments! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

