Posted by: spottedfootprints | January 15, 2012

A little bit of sunshine to brighten up the cold.

Winter is finally beginning to send its cold tendrils out over the area, and I am happily snuggled underneath warm blankets and drinking some tea. I love the cold weather as much as I love the summer weather, and I am eagerly awaiting the time when I can stare out my window and see snow falling to the ground. For now, I am content browsing through my photos of all seasons and enjoy sharing them with you.

For this post, sending some sunshine and yellow happiness your way!

Bumblebee.

Sunflower field.

Greeter to the field.

Sunshine.

Leading to the farmhouse.

Sunny trio.

Alert.

In the midst of flowers.

Responses

  1. Wow, nice work! Love the colors! 😀 Makes me miss summer even more!

    • Thank you! Gave me a little extra warmth today just looking at them!

  2. beautiful work!

  3. Oh, what fantastic photos and just the thing I need now. 🙂 Thank you!

  4. Those are beautiful photos! I love sunflowers…they are so bright and cheerful!

    • Thank you! They’re nice to look at to forget the dreary skies outside.


Leave a Reply

Categories

