Posted by: spottedfootprints | February 10, 2012

One dragonfly, fly fly..

I must share, I may have a minor obsession with dragonflies. I’m entranced by the way their wings shine like jewels in the sunlight. I enjoy watching them flit from reed to reed, and back. The buzz of wings as they propel by. The myriad of colors they glitter, from tip to tail. And those eyes. They’re mesmerizing, absolutely interesting. Basically, I think these little guys are pretty wonderful and fantastic. And as much as I love wintertime, I am sorely missing the sight of them flitting around. So now, time to share!

 

Point of rest.

 

At rest.

 

The turquoise eye.

 

Camouflage.

Leave a Reply

Categories

